BamaNgwato Khama Royal Family, Botswana

The BamaNgwato royal family or commonly known as the Khama dynasty is the royal house of the traditional monarchs (Kgoskgolo) of the BamaNgwato people of Botswana............

Elegushi Royal family, Nigeria

The Elegushi royal family or dynasty is the reigning family of the Ikate kingdom sometimes called Ikate Elegushi kingdom presently found in Nigeria. It is a traditional kingdom in Lagos state that is recognised by the Nigerian government. Their monarch is called Elegushi which means King with their current being Oba Saheed Elegushi Kunsela iii.... Continue Reading →

Lesotho Royal Tiaras and Crowns

The Lesotho royal family is the reigning royal family of the Kingdom of Lesotho. They are descendants of the King Moshoeshoe I, who consolidated various clans into the modern Basotho nation. The royal family have a few western style head pieces and Basotho style headpieces worn by members of the royal family at either weddings,... Continue Reading →

Lesotho Royal Family

Lesotho royal family is the current reigning family for the kingdom of Lesotho formerly called Basutoland. They are members of the Moshoeshoe dynasty names after the first king who consolidated clans into what today is called Lesotho (Land of BaSotho). The Moshoeshoe dynasty is huge with several members and descendants......

Bakoena ba Mopeli royal family, South Africa

BaKoena ba Mopeli people or clan are an ethnic group currently inhabiting parts of Qwaqwa, Free state, South Africa. They are part of the Basotho people and are descendants of Paulus Mopeli, a younger brother of King Moshoeshoe i of Lesotho......

Hlubi Royal Family, South Africa

The Hlubi royal family is the reigning dynasty of the amaHlubi or Hlubi tribe of South Africa. The royal family includes the king, Queen, children and blood relatives. Their most famous King was Langalibalele i. The Hlubi people or amaHlubi are a bantu ethnic group currently inhabiting parts of South Africa. They are closely related... Continue Reading →

Traditional Kings and Chiefs of Zambia

The Government of Zambia recognizes 4 Paramount chiefs, 43 Senior chiefs and 241 Chiefs. Their royal titles differ with the four most senior ones being called Kings or Paramount chiefs. Traditional entities are recognized by Government with representatives seating in the House of Chiefs under the constitution. Membership is 50 members from the 10 provinces... Continue Reading →

Queen Mantfombi Dlamini Zulu memorial funeral service

Queen regent Mantfombi Dlamini Zulu was remembered at a memorial service on Friday 7th May 2021 which was held at KwaKhangelamankengane Royal Palace where she lived and was laid to rest. The service was attended by Zulu royal family, Royals from various South African royal houses, Eswatini royal family members, government officials and close friends... Continue Reading →

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

error: Content is protected !!